MEET THE TEAM

Declan Peppard – Managing Director

Declan started his career in the airline industry in 1983 with British Airways where he held a number of senior positions, including Manager, Uganda (1993-1997) and Commercial Manager, Brazil (1997-2000).

He returned to Uganda in 2000 as the General Manager with UTB.  Declan joined Travelcare as General Manager in 2005, steering Travelcare to its position today –  one of the top three leading corporate travel agencies in Uganda.

declan@travelcare.co.ug

Nicky Reynierse –  Holidays Development Executive

Nicky recently joined our team and is already proving to be a very competitive sales executive with a passion for customer satisfaction.  Her passion is to work with people and to always deliver her promise to a client.  She believes that the client always comes first.

nicky@travelcare.co.ug

Fred Gafabusa – Accountant

Fred joined our team in 2008. He successfully completed the Certified Public Accountants of Uganda (CPAU) course (level 2), and has a Diploma in Business Subjects.

fred@travelcare.co.ug

Grace Akello – Credit Controller

Grace joined the Travelcare team in June 2011 as our Credit Controller. She holds a B.Com in Business Administration, with a finance option.

grace@travelcare.co.ug

Linda Gaston – Travel Consultant

Linda is a graduate in tourism of the Engineering School of Tourism, Entrepreneurship and Management (ESTEEM) in Antananarivo, Madagascar. She also trained at AirJobs in France, covering air & train ticketing as well as hotel and car-hire reservations. Linda is fluent in French and brings a wealth of international experience to the team.

linda@travelcare.co.ug

Flora Aling – Travel Consultant

Flora has been in the travel industry since July 2007. She holds a Diploma in Travel & Tourism from IATA and a certificate in Tour Operations.  Flora looks after many of our top corporate customers and is known for her professionalism. She is self-motivated and dynamic with a particular flair for good customer service.

flora@travelcare.co.ug

Ritah Nakabuye –  Travel Consultant

Ritah joined the Travelcare team in Nov 2013. With an IATA diploma in Tours and Travel as well as a diploma in Information technology she is proving to be a valued team member with an enthusiastic approach to all aspects of her position.

ritah@travelcare.co.ug

 

Anita Butesi – Travel Consultant

Travelcare’s newest member of staff who joined us in June 2015.  Anita has an IATA Diploma in Travel & Tourism (Foundation), a degree in Ethics & Development Studies as well as a certificate of Proficiency & Information Systems Management (CPISM)

anita@travelcare.co.ug

 

 

 

Esther-new

Esther Nakanwagi – Travel Consultant

Esther joined the Travecare team in 2008 and is based at our Colville Street Office. She has been in the travel industry in Uganda since 1998. She holds an IATA Diploma in Travel & Tourism and completed advanced training with Travelport.

A hardworking and loyal employee, she undertakes all her tasks with a positive approach.

esther@travelcare.co.ug

Jackie-new

Jackie Ngarambe – Travel Consultant

Jackie joined the team in 2007, is based at our Colville Street Office in downtown Kampala. She holds a Diploma in Travel & Tourism and has completed numerous industry training courses provide by the airlines.

She is fully competent in all aspects of reservations and ticketing. She meets every challenge with a smile and sees the bigger picture.

jackie@travelcare.co.ug

Lydia-Bakashaba-new

Lydia Bakashaba –  Sales Executive

Lydia, the longest-serving member of the team, assisted in the launch of Simba Travelcare in 2005. She has been in the travel industry in Uganda for over 16 years and brings a wealth of experience to the team.

As Sales Executive,  Lydia gets to know your company and will identify the best-fit package for you. She has extensive knowledge of all aspects of ticketing, ticket-reissue and airfare calculations.

lydia@travelcare.co.ug